when someone you love…

DSC00622

This canvas really made me sweat…I struggled for many hours with the colours. I  lost count with how many layers I´ve put on the canvas. White gesso, black gesso, Seafoam-mist, victorian velvet-distress paint, distress spray paint…no not happy with the result…start again…more gesso, more pink paint and so it went on for hours.

Now I believe I think the result is okey…so I am posting it to the blogg 😉

DSC00621

I am taking part in the following three challenges with this canvas:

 

Over at Berry71Bleu they have this fabulous moodboard this month, lovely colours for my canvas, and of course a lovely butterfly. 🙂

Over at Scrapki-wyzwaniowo the theme of this months challenge is keys, of course I have a key on my canvas 😉

Over at Crafty life challenges they have a bingotray for this months challenge, I have chosen a diagonal row with chipboards, mists and flowers 🙂

10 reaktioner på ”when someone you love…

  1. Helt underbart! Allt ditt kämpande är ju värt besväret för det är helt enkelt ljuvligt ditt slutresultat. Härligt att du hakat på Berry71bleu utmaning igen 🙂

  2. What a gorgeous little canvas! and I love the hint of gold. Thank you for joining us in our ”Key” challenge over at Scrapki-Wyzwaniowo xx

  3. This is awesome….I adore all your techniques and the result is fabulous. A wonderful canvas with a wise quote!! TFS in Crafyt Life, good luck!!

  4. It’s a beautiful canvas and the quote is so true… I love the colors and the gold touches! Thank you for playing with us at CLC!!!

  5. Your sweat and layer upon layer, makes for a stunning canvas Jenny! 😉 Really beautiful and so worth all the effort! 😉 Thanks so much for playing along with us at Berry71Bleu! 😉

Kommentera

